Interpreters Club (Print, 10/15)

I liked this piece. I feel I did well on it and I got enough pictures to give Faith a choice of which one she would like, so that was good. I was scared to be on A2, especially since it was my first print article, but after I got over that I was excited. I had some good interviews and my story was finished on time. I was happy with my work and I feel it well. Faith said it was a good length but next time I should try to get more opinions in there. I thought I had a good amount of the interviewees’ opinions, but I guess it is just something I need to work on, so I will learn from it.

The stories on A1 were long, so they overflowed onto A2 and my story was cut, but that is okay. The stories from A1 are more important than the ones on A2, that’s why they’re on the front page. My story will be moved to the website. I was a little disappointed at first, but I’m okay with it because it just means that we have some great top stories!

Now I see that I’m a page editor for November…so we’ll see how that goes. I’m excited, but I’m just hoping I don’t screw it up!

Leave a Reply

